You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Vote Maximum...Not Really a Maximum. Don't Freak Out.

in #curation8 years ago

"We realized that we can still vote to our heart's content. We just have the added bonus of choosing whether we'd like to vest all of our power into 5 really special votes, or if we'd like to spread the love. It's totally up to us."

The problem here is that anyone who does not have the slider option won't have the ability to vote as much as they have been voting. That affects the vast majority of users - especially the new ones who are excited about and active on the platform.

Now, that being said, the influence of brand new users - in terms of payout - is pretty much zero anyway, so I suppose it won't matter if they're voting with full power or not. I didn't really think about that until after I wrote my initial comments.

In any case, the slider and measuring/counting votes adds complexity to the process that I think could take away from the overall fun or experience of this platform. I'm not sure if this is the best way to resolve the issues that were cited, but I guess we'll see how it goes.

(Thanks for mentioning me in your post! Even if it was to highlight my ignorance, hatred, and fear-mongering.)

Sort:  

LOL. You did not sound ignorant! You sounded very sensible. You and everybody else. And you make sense now too on this point, which is a point I hadn't considered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41