You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Sneak 13 February 2018 - with guest curator @paradigmprospect

in #curation7 years ago

Thank you so much @sneakyninja and all for the kudos. I was first exposed to the wonders of leather in a JR high shop class (thank you Mrs Steale) and it took, which I can't say about too many things from Jr High.

When I started, leather craft was much more common pursuit then it is now. How the material is manipulated and made into items is a mystery to most. Well I enjoy peeling back that mystery and giving everyone a peek.

I have an order pending for an eyepatch made from ostrich leg so I will document its making and hope to post about ostrich leg as an exotic and fairly groovy material. And I have just conducted my first give-away on Steemit of a wallet. Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Sounds like a cool and fulfilling lifetime hobby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44