Steemit Poets United : Do you Need The Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose?

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

PoetsUnitedLogoProjectFINAL1.png

Hey all.

One week into our second month of our group. I want to ask you something.

Do you find the Daily Dose enjoyable and worth doing?

Have you found any positive effect after you have been included in the Dose?

Did you meet new people and make new friends?

Was the exposure and the payout better than on your other works?

Well I am doing this to find an answer to those questions... Also I am fed up of people leaving links without the tag #poetsunited ... This is unacceptable anymore, I got really pissed cause even one of the contributors promoted his stuff without the tag.. that is not cool ...

I want to explain something to you all. To make the dose takes from 2 to 4 hours depending on the number of the entries... This is not something I do for fun (when I see you don't care)... Like many of you just write poetry. I have stopped doing so much poetry as I do not have time... promoting you ... I expect at least you to follow one simple rule put the Tag ...

Well I am quite pissed off still so I don't know If I am going to do a Daily Dose today... we have like 15 entries ... by now...

I guess that it all depends too on the response that I get.

Believe me if you think it is not worth it I am not going to continue to do it... As i think most of you do not deserve my efforts ... Out of 140 members we have like 10-15 people who are really active in the community. and Active is a strong word in this case...

I thought that the daily dose will bring people more together and they will get to know each other... Well ... I don't know if it has this effect. Well I don't know what effect it has overall as there are not many people involved actively...

SO WHAT YOU THINK ?

P.S. We might need to change the format as the group is growing and there are too much entries now put on daily basis. There are several ways we can go from here guys here they are :

Limiting the Dose to 5 Entries (Only Best Will Be Chosen from the Channel)

Creating Promo Channel for the Dose only where only active poet (Role) Members can post

Or limiting the entries to - 24 hours old... So you can be included if only it is done today

If you have any other proposals ... Please share it with us in the comments section...

FooterBanner1stEd.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91