You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Weekly Update (16th July to 23rd July 2017)

in #curation7 years ago

Ahhhh I'm out of the race , CS 0 eventhough my first post was approved.
Sad to see this any chance of getting a reset in the future?
Maybe 20SBD = one reset? << Idea.

Btw Its sad to see what curie seriosly votes on, look up their recently approved posts.
The whiteboard post should not be there , I don't see much effort in it and other post have way more effort in them than a guy drawing doodles on a whiteboard...

Sort:  

Your CS shouldn't be 0 if a post was approved.

As for a reset, I wouldn't count on it. Curie is closing down public submissions and has been in downscaling mode for the last few months. Personally, I feel Curie has accomplished everything it set out to a year ago, and much, much more. I don't think there's a pressing need for Curie any more.

About doodles and such, those can be a lot of fun, unique and creative, and often far more engaging than a wall of text. Also, perhaps you should try doodling, it's a real skill to produce a quality doodle. There are also times when persistent authors are voted on for a body of undiscovered work, in addition to the post itself. Finally, effort doesn't matter one bit, what matters is the final product. Bob Dylan may have come up with a masterpiece of a song within 5 minutes, doesn't make it worse than something a mediocre musician who has been labouring for months on one. Similarly, I see a bunch of people here ranting for thousands of words in what amounts to basically drivel. It may have taken them several hours to come up with it, but no one's going to read it. This is a free market for popular content, not a job where people are paid by the hour.

You can look through the type of posts resteemed by Curie, it is always engaging content. If you don't agree with this type of curation, I'd encourage you to start your own curation guild which focuses on whatever you would like to see voted on.

I'm also curious what will happen now, if we even will have a chance one day to submit a post again.

I submitted one post that was approved and my second submission was disapproved, which in my opinion was also a good and undervalued one (but never mind that)

Because of that I dropped now to 0.25 CS which means = no more submissions

I'm sad and sorry but still want to thank you for my first approval - it felt like I did something big for @abbijulie and I'm also happy that at least her post was approved!

Keep up the good work @curie
Thanks for your review @jerrybanfield
and also thanks to every other curator who helps to find undervalued content!

Have a nice evening.

Greetings from
Djangos story @juicypop

Man i'm new to this..can you please explain this to me.. if you have 0.25 CS and 50 AR what does means? it means you won't be able to submit forever or you won'b be able to make proposal for a week?

Sorry I'm new to this as well and don't know if I ever be able to submit again.

I'd never say never, but I doubt Curie has any plans to scale up, at least in this model. Like I mentioned elsewhere, Curie has done an immense amount to kickstart a curation community, and personally I don't see any pressing need for Curie anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58633.15
ETH 3210.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31