Curation Rewards 2019

in #curation5 years ago (edited)

I had a feeling that mine have been stagnating somewhat, how do you think you are doing?




Earnings, a powerdown or two, a couple of lost/reduced delegations, and the odd delegation out to an application have moved my Steem Power around a fair bit this year. I usually keep a regular eye on the weekly curation earnings on Steemworld and had noticed a dip this past month or so, although the chart seems to show that they could be back on the rise slightly.

Another reason they could be down is that people seem to be paying more attention to their vote timing, fair enough, ya punks :P

I've seen a few people talk about adjusting how they were curating, and a couple of mentions on how @ocdb is boosting their rewards, and boosting the rewards of the accounts who support their content.

Have you noticed an upswing or a downturn in rewards?

Grab a chart (no ENGAGE tokens required!) and find out how 2019 looks so far.

Cheers

Asher

p.s. Try not to accidentally down-vote - the button has been moved a lot closer to the up-vote button!

Funky red highlight on mouse-over :D

I wonder if it's related to this error when i tried to update the post:

Spinning wheel of doom - a refresh - and that seems to work

Sort:  

A curation chart would be nice. I'm playing a lot with my steemrewarding.com and lately I added vote delay optimization as new feature. It would interesting to see, if there is an visible effect on curation rewards.

You seem to have quite different results day-to-day when I compare to the other charts.

I feel that my curation has gone up in the last few weeks but could not be sure... I try to tweak my autovote settings here and there .... and indeed the fact that OCDB comes for a visit on all my posts pulls people there as well, win win

Well this looks rather good to me!

added a SBI for our future :-)
thanks for the chart
image.png

Ahh, thanks very much! To the future!

Oh oh, the downvote button is there!!! I am so tempted just to click it because it's new. :0D

My custom rewards have dropped dramatically over the last month or so. I think it's the price of the token, not sure.

Charty bartfast me!!!

Please!

Test it out on chartybartfast?

What's cracking off here boom?! :'(

Look at that, it is tailing off and no mistake!!

I saw! Fucking hell man, I will have to revisit my strategy. It was going really well too!

@cryptoandcoffee should be starting a bloody curation trail :0)

You need to re tweak once a week to stay up to date lol. I will start a trail once I hit 5000 SP with a curation account. Then no comments will be voted and I will double the returns.I think it is possible to earn 8- 10 SP per week on 1000 SP.

I will follow it! You do do well, sometimes when I am on it I do well but then I dont touch it for ages

Back to the drawing board!

I think you can trail him without asking via steemauto or steemrewarding (it's offline at present). I think our fellow compadres have been gazumping us recently!

They have, the steempower guzzling mother funkers!

Like C&C says, gotta tweak them weekly to stay on top. Sounds like effort to me!

Oh that would be lovely, it'd be great to come back to after my sauna/ steem/ jacuze!

Cheers!

If you really want to make my day you could pop one in for @self-track too!

Try not to downvote!

Sure!

Some action of late on the main account, seems to be moving up a notch.

@self-track's best day by a mile was yesterday!

That's cos I've been gradually powering up the main ac and doubled ST yesterday, although that spike must be down to one post or something.

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi geezer :)

I was wondering, how did you get that table? And what resources do you use for analyzing curation tactics mate? Well, ones I might be able to figure out that don't need SQL knowledge. I've tried using beempy after reading a post from @felander where he said to use beempy but when ever I input someone in the curation performance for authorpermsection I get an error. Any help would be a godsend as this is an area of knowledge I'm really weak with.

Screenshot (435).png

Screenshot (436).png

I've not used that part of the website - I just change the URL on this link:

https://beempy.com/curation/@felander/curation-ocdb-and-sbi-a-steem-strategy

To various accounts recent posts that I usually support, and if there is a larger vote just before mine, I will move my vote earlier. Or if there is a gap until the next large vote, I might vote a little later.

That's about it really, 10 mins or so seems to work alright.

Cheers buddy. I appreciate that link as it makes it easier for a coding-deficient person like me to optimize my strategy :)

Hi @abh12345!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.074 which ranks you at #18 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

About the down vote arrow, two days ago steemitblog put a post out doing a poll, I guess they did not really care what people thought and just went with their plan anyway.

I think it was a resounding yes, but I did read that you weren't for the change, I think?

Right I was not really for the change, but really did not care to much one way or the other it is how people interpret a flag (usually a warning or caution ahead), or a down vote - not worth the time to see it.

But the post/poll is only on day two. The post is still pinned to the side of the feed page in the Updates Log section. So did they really care what the people thought? As you can see the down vote arrow is rather close to the upvote, they could have at least put it on the other side of the payout value thus providing a little protection from accidental down votes, (although that is hard to do since the dialog box pops up and there should be no accidental downvotes).

They aren't the same shape, that is bugging me a little.

I saw many votes for 'Yes' in the first half hour, maybe they thought it was a done deal. Or maybe as you say, the work was already done and they thought they'd ask (and do it anyway.

They are close, but i think we'll be OK.

Hey Asher. This should be a good one and looking forward to see how much this one has improved. OCDB has definitely helped as it is like an extra boost that users wouldn't normally do.

I see a nice rising trend here :D

No surprises as I work on it. I think I am on about 4.4 per 1000 SP now and climbing slowly. Hard to maintain as I have been voting comments when I can.

It's a trade-off between growing your curation and growing engagement on your blog I think. I can no longer give every commentator a vote :(

Very true even though I appreciate engagement as well. I think if someone comments on a post then yes, but not back and forth. When I upvote a post I have already given I suppose so it doesn't feel too bad then.

Mine should be better than it was earlier this year!

A lot better!

Oh man...people will start downvoting...accidentally, I am telling you :) those two buttons are too close and on mobile...nasty things might happen:P

Btw may I have a chart?

Keep the thumb-fingers away :D

hmmm, a hump late feb/early march and back to the reward level seen at the start of the year?

More or less yeah...I struggle with time lately and I often see my VP to levels that I shouldn’t...like over 90%...
Thanks Asher

I would like to see 90% sometime in the future. A pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58