Sort:  

Use Streemian instead. steemvoter upvotes themselves to trending every day. It's terrible.

Wow, will do. Gracias!

They will probably still use your posting key for self-voting, if you don't change it or sign out ( I don't know this exactly )

You can remove the key from steemvoter. If your not feeling sure about this it's always good to change your keys (by changing your main password). It's a good and simple service. Streemian is probably good to, but it stopped working when I was going to try it out so for the moment I'm still with steemvoter 😏

I think the self-votes are bad for steem.

Yes, I can agree on that!

That they vote on themselves are just silly.

I commented here about self voting on posting that I think is another problem. I have a suggestion on how to handle it, but it will need a change to how the system works.

PS. I pay for the service, so they are not using my power for voting for themselves.

Streemian is free.
I prefer Streemian.

I will look into them again, since they are indeed free, now when they work again. Thanks for reminding me 😀

They also have more utilities, not just voting.

Just checked .. as I used Steemvoter before and as they still use my votes. It seems as if they did not even adjust the power accordingly. Votes are made with 40% - which after the HF19 is a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64