You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts for Curation Guilds

in #curation-guilds8 years ago

I honestly don't know how I feel about curation guilds, @timcliff.
I have been an organic curator since I've started. I'm constantly hunting for new content and new people. I also have my favorites, but I always read what I upvote and I would say that I comment on about 90+% of what I read.
It's one thing to get 100+ votes, but I personally appreciate comments so much more. At least there is interaction.
Let me put it to you this way (and I may have mentioned something similar in my posts) - I'm not a hooker looking for quickies and tossed change. I want to build relationships. Anyone who delegates their voting power to a curator should stipulate community growth and nurturing. In other words, leave a fucking comment and show that you care.
I have certain expectations from content creators: use headers, tags, pictures, white space, and content thoughtfully. Cite your work. Make your posts presentable. Show people that you care about your content and don't just slap shit up there for the sake of posting. We keep saying we want quality posts How about QUALITY CURATION TOO? Upvotes are easy. Leaving a thoughtful comment actually takes heart and consideration. This should be a two-way street. Rant over

Sort:  

If you started a curation guild with those principles, I would probably join :)

Valid points from where I sit... Especially in the building of relationships. I appreciated the rant @merej99.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38