What is Curating?

in #curate8 years ago

I spend most of my waking time on the internet. I love to surf. For the last few years I've been 'sharing' stuff I find with FaceBook. I've given FB friends a LOT to talk about. Everything from Anarcho Capitalism to Zoology and much in between. My interests tend toward politics and technology but not exclusively.

I use a program called "Feedly" to facilitate keeping up with various 'sites'. Google used to have a program that did the same thing but 'retired' it some years back.

Is THIS what Steem means by 'curation'? (finding stuff and sharing it with the steam community)?

Sort:  

They mean commenting other posts. But their vocabulary is extremely rich/poor or they think thу most stupid terms are the most sticky))

So am I right in thinking to get Steem points I need to comment on everything I read. Then the more steem points I have the more I can vote/upvote or publish a story?
And another thing what does the small disc next to peoples names mean I see you both have a 44 in a circle after your names.
A quick guide to steem somewhere would be useful

I've noticed that programmers are not really great on documentation. They seem to think that everything is 'so obvious' than no explanation is needed.

well I actually had the same question but just got to know that they actually mean commenting on post. why use such terms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93