Baked Goods - Cupcake Bouquet

in #cupcake7 years ago

Today was one of my then co-worker, now friend's going away party. She got promoted and now moving to LA. I'v worked with her for almost 5 years and 3 of those years, we've grown closer and have become good friends. She and her husband are like a big sister and big brother to me so it's really a big deal that they're leaving. I look up to both of them so much, their absence will most definitely be felt.

She and I exchange baking stories and she introduced me to Yolanda Gampp, a baker from Toronto that makes incredible cakes - you should check out her YouTube channel --> https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvM1hVcRJmVWDtATYarC0KA -- since then, her and I always have baking stories to tell each other.

It is just appropriate that I make her a cupcake bouquet as a going away present. Sure, she cannot take it with her to LA but we will always have baking wherever we are.

I made lemon cupcakes with raspberry buttercream frosting. I got the idea of the whole cupcake bouquet from Pinterest - the ideas you can get from this site are just brilliant!

I thought I'd share the outcome. Taaaaa-daaaaa!

IMG_20170719_172140.jpg

I only used a ziploc bag to frost but still, isn't it adorable? It's also very tasty! two thumbs up

Great idea for a gift!

Sort:  

It was really good, sorry I ate it all! :/

You are so sweet! Sure you will miss them, but you are happy about your friend's promotion and a prospect of a better life for them both. Stay sweet.

Thanks,

@steemitph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47