You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Culturevulture ~ Russian traditional holiday ~ Maslenitsa ~ Pancake week

in #culturevulture6 years ago

This looks like a whole ton of fun! I wish we had such a ceremony here in Canada, I sure would like to banish the winter haha. Pagan folklore and customs are so, oh so very interesting. Id love to learn more about slavic myth, lore and pagan customs. They seem very interesting indeed.

Sort:  

Come visit to Russia. We have a very hospitable country. Pagan and Slavic traditions are really unique and very interesting. So many amazing features of holidays and rituals exist. I will try to talk about some of them in my blog.

sweet, I am excited to hear more. Id love to visit if I ever cross the oceans, I am a bit far away over here tho haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42