The family lunch of today: so long, so tasty ^_^

Well, even if my digestion was so slow and I needed more digestives, I can say that the lunch of today was really a great lunch!

Me and hubby was at home of my uncle Giulio (the brother of my mom) and my aunt Claudia for the lunch of the Epiphany's day and it was a very taste lunch, but after 5 hours (yes, 5 hours!) around the table, we needed a digestive ^_^

We was with uncles, aunts, cousins and the little ones of my cousins, about 50 people in 2 rooms. 4 different tables, but each close to the others and me and Paolo was at the table close to the stove ^_^

When we arrived there, the tables was prepared for the lunch and, as you can see in the following pics, some food (the "antipasto": bread with different sauces, salami, hams and other taste things) was already in front of us .

Every year, my aunt Claudia and her daughters (with the help of my uncle Giulio, sure!) create a new placeholder for us, so we can bring it at home to remind the lunch. 

This year the placeholder was a pink ball with a ribbon where they wrote our name.

After the "antipasti", my aunt gave us many different food (she wrote also a menu ^_^): lasagna with fish and white sauce, pasta with ragù, 3 different kind of meat with different veggies!

To drink we had some bottle of red and white local wines, one of them made thanks the vineyards of the father of my aunt.

I'm sorry because I didn't take many photos of food, I was so busy eating it ^_^


Sure, at the end of the lunch, we had many cakes to eat and the littles ones had their socks full of candy! They were really happy to have the socks and they eat some candy before to go to play! 

In the fllowing pics you can see another of my aunts with some of the little ones while they were playing together ^_^

This day is always a great opportunity for the family to stay together, because some of my cousins live in different city of Italy and it's a great party for everyone ^_^

After 5 hours we drink a cup of coffee before to come back at home, but I have to say that our belly are bigger than this morning :D

Night night to everyone and see ya tomorrow!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Thank you Sylvia, for sharing the tradition of your family. It is so Important to maintain relationships, to remember and care even in different cities. This holiday let You all get together and have a great time. Thank you.

Looked like a great time! You can't be blamed for not taking pictures of the food; there is no time for pictures when food is waiting to be eaten! Your husband looks like a jolly man!

Yes, hubby is really a jolly man ^_^

good food and family that is what really matters!

Sounds like a wonderful day! Nothing better than the chaos of family at a dinner table, everyone talking at the same time and kids chatting and giggling and whining.

The food looks yummy - that's my kind of eating. And I love the placeholders - very crafty.

Glad you enjoyed today - I forgot it was the Epiphany today. Time to take decorations down.

It was really a nice day! I forget to take decoration down at home, because my digestion was sooooooo log :D

Nice😋 check my channel🙏💘

So Lovely!
I want to learn from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53