You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Irish Pub & A Dirty Old Town...

in #culturevulture7 years ago (edited)

Nice, finally another pub. Happy to see Lagunitas there! How do you judge the Guiness?

There is a pub I've been going to in Tokyo for over 15 years that serves Guiness and black & tans with Guiness, but it's not an Irish pub. I'm wondering how they would fare on your scale? When I am back in town I'll seek out 1 or 2 Irish pubs and shoot you over some pictures or write up a post about them.

Sort:  

That sounds great.

I have to admit my judgement for the Guinness is a bit subjective but generally its either good or bad, so it gets a 3 or a 2, but in some places it just tastes really great, really fresh and refreshing. It would have a lovely colour and go down easy. This doesn't happen too often but when it does you know. :)

Cant wait to see what Irish Pubs in Tokyo look like :) You know in the last 20 or 30 years they have been shipping parts of Irish pubs around the world. The old bar, old barrels and and other decorations. Maybe some ended up in Tokyo? I think most went to America though.

I'll have to remember that next time I have a Guiness on tap.

I wasn't aware that Irish pubs were doing that? Not that there is any reason I would be, but that's another thing I'll be on the lookout for, authentic pub furnishings. I'll have to think of some newer pubs both here and in Tokyo to check out to see if they received any.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51