My Busy Days

Celebrations and small parties in the neighbor's house


image


I have been very busy in the last two days, so yesterday I did not have time to write any posts in Steemit

One of the close relatives of our Religious School Leaders held a celebration, a little thanksgiving feast in order to circumcise the apostle of his son.

I was asked to help the activities from the start of preparation yesterday until a show on this day
There are many things I can do, although I feel a bit strange with the customs and culture of the local people, because as a resident I still do not really understand about the culture of the local community.

But I tried to fit in, doing whatever I could possibly do, cooking was one of my other skills, as a person who always lived overseas, I was used to cooking to meet my own dietary needs.

Today that we cook is Rice, a vegetable whose main ingredient is the inside of the banana stems in small slices, I am surprised but do not dare to comment anything and continue to work on what friends here do, as a main dish we cook a curry from beef.


image

image


In the afternoon all the process and preparation of the reception of the guests is over, we together with the local people are invited in advance to enjoy the food, because in the community culture here, for every celebration is to cook together, then enjoy together first, then in suguhkan kapada the guests and invitations

And when the meal arrived, I was indeed hungry, but the main thing is to cure the curiosity about the vegetable stalk of bananas that we cooked together earlier.


image


I started to bribe the rice, accompanied by a piece of curry meat, chewing softly, pervading the pleasure of the food and the beautiful meaning of brotherhood, then with a little hesitation I started to pick up the banana stem vegetables, chewed it slowly .......

And ... wowww .... It tasted wonderfully delicious, soft texture, rich in flavor because in seasoning with traditional spices, I was stunned, fascinated and unashamedly took another banana stalk to add to my dinner plate.

Very impressive, all the flavors mixed there, happy proud and of course I'm very satiated today.

Thank you for visiting my blog, if useful please Upvote, Comment or Reblog


FOLLOW ME - @ronggo-warsito


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49