You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Irish Pub & A Dirty Old Town...

in #culturevulture7 years ago

Great photos @eroche I loved hearing about your experience at this pub. I actually found the stained glass pictures to be interesting since it's the first time I have seen anyone do that with stained glass. It's different than the standard use of stained glass for churches.

Besides the ham and cheese tosties (sorry I am always curious about food), what are other examples of traditional Irish pub food?

Sort:  

They were usually just small snacks such as Pork Scratchings, Taytos (Potato Crisps) and Peanuts. But you could often get small sandwiches too such as ham and cheddar cheese in a sliced loaf.

Ah, I was curious to what people in other countries eat in their pubs/bars. Some things are the same like peanuts and potato crisps though I haven't had pork scratchings yet in one yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80