You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Irish Pub & A Dirty Old Town...

in #culturevulture7 years ago (edited)

I would love to join you to discover the best pint but I cannot stand pubs, I hate the smell inside of them (stale beer) and I hate alcohol.

I come from a long line of professional alcoholics so I just never got into it. I was dragged from bar to bar as a child and grew to hate the places.

I could make an exception and drop by the DUKE to say hello to my fellow Steemians on the next meet up.

Sort:  

Just hold your nose and have a coffee!

I like you're thinking.
Hope you can make it to a meetup too. We had a great evening last Saturday at the last one. I'll keep you posted.

Better still, keep me a seat!

I'll have to drop by I guess. I can bring a flask of tea.

Excellent.

Hi Robbie, it would be great if you could drop by for the next meetup. A few of the guys don't drink if that's any help. We intend to organise some other events too in the future so keep following @steem-dublin. Thanks for the compliments on the post.

One other reason I do not do pubs is I'm a bit deaf and I find hearing in pubs almost impossible. I knew I had a good reason, terrible having a bad memory.

Me too, the first meetup we were in a very busy pub. Not so comfortable. Upstairs in the Duke is always nice though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43