Culture Vulture - February Challenge

in #culturevulture6 years ago (edited)

Get Ready to feast on some Culture

What type of Traveller are you?
Will you be laying on a beach for two weeks in June or are you more inspired by experiencing local heritage. Do you travel off the beaten track to immerse yourself in a new culture....



If you have looking for something to write for Steemit, this challenge is just what you need to get going. As a bonus this month the prize fund is a guaranteed 120 USD.

  • Are you interested in travel, culture and history?
  • Are you looking for inspiration?
  • Do you want to get writing on Steemit and build up your followers?

Culture Vulture

The tag #culturevulture is a place where you can share something unique about your country with the world. Instead of being a tag about travel or tourism this tag is more about sharing local experiences. Let's get inside the hearts and souls of the Steemit Community.

This challenge has been running since July 2017. We have had participants from the 4 corners of the world, with over 3k entries, 76k votes, 23k comments and nearly 17k paid out (or pending) in post rewards.

We got a big boost this month with a mention by @anomadsoul in a wonderful challenge that he is running where you could take people on a tour of your home town. That contest is over for this month but it as it was so successful I am sure we see future iterations of it. I hope it has also inspired people to get out and share their culture with the world here on Steemit. I was blown away with the quality of entries in this challenge.


For more info about entering this months Culture Vulture Challenge and the rules you can read about it in one of the following posts:

Culture Vulture Challenge
Competición de CultureVulture
“文化秃鹰” CultureVulture Challenge
Le défi "Culture Vulture" - Les vautours de la culture
カルチャー・ヴァルチャー "CultureVulture Challenge"
CultureVulture Challenge (컬쳐벌쳐)
Budaya Vulture

Monthly Challenge

For the Month of February any post tagged with "#culturevulture" will be eligible for the challenge.

The Rewards

The prize fund has been growing each month thanks to generous contributions as well as the initiative by @deanliu. This month the prizes are as follows:

  • 1st Place 60 USD Paid in Steem
  • A prize of 15 USD Paid in Steem for a post in each of the 4 themes; Festivals, Customs & Traditions, Food, Art.
  • Weekly promotions and original authors will get a share of posts translated by @deanliu, rewards from that post will be shared with the original author and the culture vulture challenge.
    For translations you will be contacted in advance and if you do not wish your post to be translated and posted by @deanliu, your wishes will be respected. The original post will be referenced in the translation.

Decisions

Our guest judge from this month is a regular poster on #culturevulture and will be known to many. @dilimunanzar hails from Indonesia and writes about experiences there as well as promoting the Indonesian Community.



Image Source: @bedusaini

Inspiration is all around us. I can't wait to read about your culture this month...

Thanks

A big thank you to all those who have taken part and made this challenge what it is. If you wish to support this challenge you may write an article, donate to the monthly prize fund, spread the word, resteem or most importantly check out the tag from time to time and comment and upvote peoples posts. Thank you for reading.



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.




Sort:  

Emphasizes in bringing out the beauty of the cultures around us. Everytime we go out I always look out for the best that I could share. I'm excited for the entries this month and getting ready for my entry as well. More success for the contest and I would continue to share as well. Bringing our cultures together is the best part of it.

I think this month will be the most incredible in the number and variety of dives in #culturevulture. I see the growing interest in this exciting competition. That's awesome! More interesting things are ahead. Thanks @eroche

Wow.. I am very honored to be part of the tag culture vulture and today the opportunity to be the jury of guests to choose the best cultural content of the whole country, and this becomes a new experience for me, hopefully I can get to know more your culture all, Thanks @eroche has given me this marvelous task, a very precious experience for me.

Greeting from Aceh, Sumatra, Indonesia :)

Will be sharing some singapore culture next week!!
Thank you for the challenge!

A few days ago present a walk through my city and use the culturevulture label, I will prepare a material for a walk through the artisan fairs of my province of streams to accompany this wonderful project.
Thank you very much dear friend @eroche for this invitation
I wish you a beautiful Sunday

I just saw your post. You come from a really beautiful part of the world, rich in history and culture. So many things to write about :)

I'm very glad because I found this challenge. It is very exciting to write about where you live and see that people are interested...as the culture is first presented! Resteem for my friends.

Thanks so much. I look forward to some more great posts about the culture of your country. Romania had such rich traditions and culture. Unfortunately I don't know much about them but I am very interested to learn more and experience it here on steemit. Thanks for the resteem.

I must thank because you give hope! Agree with your reply to @artizm.

Turkish culture is very different and colorful. we can consider joining. nice contest.

That sounds wonderful.👍

hi introduce my name @dhiki from community steemit indonesia bogor satujiwa ...
I really like your article is very good for the inspiration and progress komonuitas us in the city bogor ...

Hey @eroche, Can we put multiple entries in a month?

Certainly.

Your sweet recipes would be great for the challenge too.

Thanks for letting me know. Since i can't edit the old post, i'll make sure to add the tag in future recipes that i post 🙂

I am happy to hear this news, @eroche, I'm following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27