Culture Vulture Challenge

in #culturevulture7 years ago (edited)

Just one day left till the New Year. A massive 90 USD in prizes up for grabs this month.

You still have time to get your entries in for this months Challenge!



Image Source: pixabay.com

So if your looking for something to do this weekend why not dig out some old stories and relive some cultural experiences. Share them with us on Steemit for this monthly Challenge using the tag #culturevulture. You can also support the challenge by browsing, commenting on some of your favourite posts from around the world.

  • Are you interested in travel, culture and history?
  • Are you looking for inspiration?
  • Do you want to get writing on Steemit and build up your followers?

Culture Vulture

The tag #culturevulture is a place where you can share something unique about your country with the world. Instead of being a tag about travel or tourism this tag is more about sharing local experiences. Let's get inside the hearts and souls of the Steemit Community.

For more info about entering this challenge and the rules you can read about it in one of the following posts

Culture Vulture Challenge
“文化秃鹰” CultureVulture Challenge
Le défi "Culture Vulture" - Les vautours de la culture
カルチャー・ヴァルチャー "CultureVulture Challenge"
CultureVulture Challenge (컬쳐벌쳐)
Budaya Vulture


Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.




Sort:  

I already posted some of my article about Indonesian culture..

Thanks fo rthe initiative, I am more than happy to share my culture. : )

Looking forward to reading about it. Good luck with your entries.

I did made a few but it seems i miss something. the only tag needed is culturevulture right? or it need specific tag for the category? hehe

Oh right I remember now. The Bali wedding. That's entered alright. That was a great post.

All you need is to use the tag.

👍

nice to be see another and awesome challenge hope in challenge we know about world best cultures @eroche

This Amazing challenge, More knowledge of culture in the world to see Now, I thought it was not only the challenge buat more than..

Hey @eroche, I really loved this culturevulture challenge idea when I first heard of it this month, I was able to post only one article under it unfortunately, but I've got a lot more stories to share, a whole lot! I hope this challenge continues from January and I hope January's own won't be themed also, I hope we will be able to talk about any aspect of our culture in any way we chose.

And please don't stop the challenge on account of cost, reduce the number of coins being given instead!
Thanks so much.
Cheers.
Happy New Year, man.

@nevies

Thank you so much for your compliments, and for participating. I really look forward to reading your posts and learning more about your culture. I plan on continuing this challenge for as long as people are enjoying it. 👍

Happy New Year to you too.

Can one send entries for January now ?

Hi @goel.tarun, I have the winner from last month I just need to write up the post. I won't be announcing the January contest for a week or two but you can start posting. All entries are considered for the month so any post from January first will be included in the January challenge.

So one can post multiple entries right?

Thats right. You can enter as many time as you like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65