Сulturevulture №2 khachapuri with suluguni cheese

in #culturevulture7 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends of the Steemians! Today I will show you a photo of Georgian food. This is a cheese cake with an interesting name Khachapuri. I have no relatives from Georgia. I do not know where this interest comes from, but I really like Georgian food. It is unusual and spicy.
In dishes of Georgian cuisine, many spices and herbs are used. I like it. Look at what wonderful cheese cakes I got. Lush, fragrant and delicious.

In case you decide to make these tortillas, I'll leave a recipe here. Preparation of khachapuri is not difficult.

Ingredients:

  • Water is warm -150 ml
  • Sugar - 2 tablespoons
  • Yeast - 2 tablespoons
  • Milk - 100 ml
  • Butter - 30 g
  • Egg - 1 piece
  • Salt - 1 spoonful
  • Flour - 500 g
  • Suluguni cheese - 600 g

How to cook:

  1. Water slightly heat, add sugar and stir well. Add the yeast, cover with a towel, and leave on the table for 30 minutes
  2. Milk also lightly warm up, melt the oil in a microwave oven and allow to cool. In a large bowl, sift the flour with salt, add the egg, milk and melted butter
  3. Finish the dough with vegetable oil, put in a deep bowl and cover. Leave the dough to rise for 2 hours
  4. When the dough rises, grate the cheese on a coarse grater
  5. Roll the dough into a circle, put the grated cheese in the middle, Pick up the edges of the dough and collect in the center
  6. Turn the pouch with the seam down and again roll it into the circle. Whip the cake with whipped yolk
  7. Transfer khachapuri to a baking tray and sprinkle cheese generously. Bake in a preheated oven for 8-10 minutes.

Bon appetit, friends!

Sort:  

Anya , this looks good. It is a pity that there is no recipe or step by step instructions. I was just about to cook something like that. I like these dishes from cheese or cottage cheese. I wish you luck on Culturevulture.

thank you

Look @Madlenfox, I supplemented the story with a recipe. Good luck in cooking, this is a delicious dish!

Oh! It's cool!!! I'll do it. I like the phrase about liberally sprinkle with cheese. I will do very abundant. I love cheese. Thank you, my friend, for the wonderful recipe!

If you like herbs, you can add them to the cheese stuffing. I did not add it because I cooked for children, but they do not like greens. So I just sprinkled some parsley on top.

That does look amazing.

Thank you, my smile the size of the whole face, from your pleasant words!

Seems delicious, I wonder how the taste is

Yes, it's very tasty. If you like cheese, then you will really like this food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25