Food has become a tradition

in #culturevulture7 years ago

This food has become a tradition in our family. When all the members of our family gather together we cook vareniki stuffed with cottage cheese. Although I live in Russia, and this recipe is of Ukrainian origin. My mother was born near Ukraine and she can cook this dish since childhood. Now I prepare vareniki.

These are balls of fresh dough, having inside the sweet cottage cheese. They are boiled in boiling water for 5-10 minutes. On the table they are served with sour cream and butter.
Varenniki favorite food for both children and adults. It's really tasty and unusual!

If you ever will be in Ukraine, be sure to ask to cook this dish and it will undoubtedly become your favorite treat.

Sort:  

I am hungry right now, I am eating this photo :))

Thank you, these are pleasant words.

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture competition. Good Luck

Thank you.
I hope luck will be with me)

I haven't seen these treats before. They sound delicious.

Thank you.
I guarantee that it is really delicious!

Good dish. Dumplings can be prepared with different fillings. Thank you for sharing this. I wish You a good day!!!

Do you use eggs to make the dough??
You will have to check out @kotturinn She is from Russia there and does cooking posts that make her a good amount!!

Yes, the dough will need an egg, water and salt. Thanks for recommending an interesting account, I signed it with pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49