You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2050 According To Kaspersky

in #culture5 years ago

I love the way that you attempt (and usually succeed) in writing the most compelling, thought provoking posts.

I looked at the earth 2050 site, with the thought in mind that i could possibly die before seeing what the world has in store. I found it quite interesting from a technological standpoint about what material changes and advancements might occur.

I didn't however see much about how mankind would deal with a few major security issues which could potential destroy or negatively impact the earth .

  1. climate change; 2)politics/resource wars; and 3) sustainability/energy

im thinking the website is fairly new, but i was surprised since the site is about future security risks, and i saw not much to indicate attention to the welfare of plant and animal life or disaster planning.

this to me is a major shortfall, because without our planets goodwill in creating clean air, water and crops, we are nothing.

Sort:  

And I love your responses @torico 😍 Also, I think you're right again. I still haven't watched it all, but so far only thing I see are some pessimistic prognoses about humankind's destructive nature. The predictions are there, also the general sense that we'll be transferring to much more sustainable forms sources energy, like solar and wind, but as you say, I haven't seen any specific plans on there yet. It's an ongoing project though, so maybe there will be some additions in the future...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73