You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day of the Dead: A complete guide to the most colorful, bizarre and interesting of Mexican celebrations.

in #culture7 years ago

Spectacular...!
It would be really great to attend this celebration once in my lifetime! Great post and very well written!

May I also recommend a film btw?? Although it has little to do with the day of the dead I remember an animated film from Guillermo Del Toro called The book of Life. Many of the figures in your photos remind me of this film :)

Thank you for sharing!!!!

Sort:  

The main celebration of Day of the Dead is one of those things that one has to witness in person, indeed!

I just watched the trailer and you are right, it looks very similar, although I have to say it looks somehow like they made everything more Spanish-looking for some reason and took quite a lot of artistic liberties with the designs... this new Coco film looks a lot closer to the real thing I would say.

Thanks a lot for such nice feedback, @theodorelib!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49