You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Spot A Paid Troll And What To Do When You Find One

in #culture8 years ago

I had someone accuse me of being a troll--on my own blog! Another one accused me of trolling his page, when he was actually posting on a public forum. Some people seem to think anyone who disagrees with them is a troll.

Sort:  

That's partly why I wrote this article: so people can more easily tell. Obviously, I wouldn't accuse someone of trolling by posting on their own blog. That's stupid. Your second example also sounds like a ridiculous accusation, in terms of possessing a forum post -- just sounds like a dense person. Having said all this, I have no idea of you're a troll or not lol.

Yeah, I have no idea either, but I don't believe that I am, and that's never been my intention. There was no ideological test to pass to join Steemit, but the first accuser seemed to think I was trolling this whole platform because I didn't agree that Hillary was as bad a choice as Trump, and because I used to be a journalist and I understand that sources of information must be evaluated for credibility.

Maybe I should look into that paid troll gig. Does it pay better than editing, do you know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43