The life of a soldier: Defending the defenseless is all I know how to do.

in #culture6 years ago

war-469503__480.jpg source: Pixel Man, Pixabay.

In battle there are no colors or races.
We move in strength,
Fighting for the same purpose,
Brothers in arms.

We do not do this for the glory,
We do it for our neighbors,
Our kids,
For the sake of humanity,
And a sense of pride in ridding the world of evil.

Blood, sweat and tears we spill,
Living with the nightmare
Of taking a man's life.
But the comfort we have,
That evil is being rid of this world,
One bullet at a time.

Comforted also by the fact,
That these little kids can be kids again,
Being able to play in the fields,
And bask in the sunlight.
Never to know such hardship,
And the world view,
Through thick dark goggles.

Bullets, bombs and grenades,
Are the only languages of peace
The terrorist understands.

For as good men we are,
We speak their language fluently,
And with our scopes we aim,
To drop the bad guys one man at a time.
And this duty we will fulfill,
If God is by our side.

Light it up we will,
Like it's the 4th of July.
A good guy with a gun it takes,
To rid the earth of scum,
Such as a bad guy with a gun.

I pledge my alliance with my brothers,
Onward we march to victory,
So help us God.

And if I fall in my line of duty,
A life I've gained,
And a world at peace I've left behind.

knight-2565957_1280.jpg Source: Pixabay

Respect and all my love to all the women, men and animals in service-past and present, around the world.
elegant-1769669_1280.png

Love my posts?

I'll be very glad if you...

DQmb2XLRnqy5netJri1pMXwqxB22MxujE4XakYcHeVUpQqx.gif

Seems to be a thing on this side of the universe. :)

If you also have anything you would like me to write about? Drop some lines in the comments section below.

newproject_1_original-10.jpg

# PROUD ASAPer
Asapers.gif

Sort:  

This publication has registered to the writing contest thanks to @solcross.

For more information, click here!!!!

See the Minnowhelper contest conditions here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32