The Scenery around The Pavilion in Suwon.

in #culture6 years ago

Suwon is famous for the fortress which had been built by King Jeongjo of Chosun Dynasty in late18c.
His father was sentenced to death by his gradfather YoungJo.
It meant that YoungJo killed his son.
It could’ve happened in Palace sometimes.
Father of King JeongJo was killed because of strange and cruel behavior. But real reason was the power struggle between political factions.
It is very interesting story. I’d like to post this story next chance.

Anyway King JeongJo decided to built new capital to mitigate the power strutggle causing the death of his father. Suwon fortress and Palace had been built by this reason.

The pavilion what my mom had drawn was the observatory of the wall.
As the name of pavilion, meaning of the name was full blossom of flowers and bending willows, the best season is Spring. But the scenery of the entrance to Winter was also awesome.

So in this posting, I’d like show you the photos around the pavilion.
My camera was not so good for outside scenery.
But the scenery was amazing to me.
I hope you enjoy the scenery.

At first, around the wall.

Secret entrance of the wall

Does it look like the secret entrance ? not so quite for me.

The pond and the wild ducks in front of the pavilion.

IMG_7625.JPG

The pavilion at different angles

Thank you.

Sort:  

It was great. I wish I could visit this place

Wow thnx so much for this. Must put on my to do list. Love photography 😎👌🏿

Great photos @slowwalker ! It's like I am travelling with you.

Thank you for sharing this! Resteemed!

Good post

that s a gteat historical post..i appreciate to your content and i gain knowledge this post..thanks for sharing..😒😒✌👌

Paviliun di berbagai sudut.

Nice photography, wow sinary.
Wanderful photos share. Thanks

a very good post, I really like it, hopefully I will follow it, greetings from @mizi23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97