The Beauty of the Traditional Korean House

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

The name of Korean traditional house is 'Han OK'
'Han Ok' means literally Korean House.
It is common thing that style and structure of every traditonal architecture reflect it's own natural background.

In korea, natural element which have effected on korean traditonal architecture was Mountain and sunshine.
Especially the eaves of the Korean traditional house has been known to have close relations with degrees of sunshine.

So the Han Ok was designed that it could receive more sunshine at Spring and less subshine in Summer.

Of course it shows the power of its owner.

The roofs of Han Ok have similarty with mountain.

The roofs should've had interanal and external combination with mountain.

So It is very interesting to observe the formation and structure of the traditional house.

One day during having a tour for observation, I found some interesting scene.

The ivy tree wound the house round its stems.
This combinaton looked beautiful to me
Below are the pics

I had taken this pics one month ago.

I 'd like to see how that ivy and the house make a combination.

Actually the korean traditonal house is the best symbol in korean beauty.

Sort:  

I love your posts. Your pictures are always stunningly beautiful.

Interesting postings and cultural insight. By looking at your post I so know the building of an area that has its own distinct value. The house you convey is very not inferior to modern today. A region does have its own advantages, you have described very well indeed. I will look forward to your next posting. thank you

Interested, Korean House. I think all of Nation had a tradisional house. Same as in Aceh, Indonesia, we have many traditional house. Because Indonesia and Aceh, had many culture and identity, if you going to one province ini Indonesia, you will get one traditional house, and in other province, you can get another one, it mean different house traditional, so that all is Indonesia. I hope you some day for coming to Aceh, of you have time, there is to much some thing, that I think you

Great and informative post! Beautiful pictures :)

indeed. beautiful houses.. more than what we have in Europe

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Aww, nice asian roofs again :-)

I 'd like to see how that ivy and the house make a combiantion.

Edit it :
combiantion = combination*

thanks for sharing.

Thank You so much

some nice details picked up here in the photographs. Cultural and interesting :)

Really nice! What I like about these Korean houses that you show us is that they are made to connect with the natural world from the outside, and they coexist so peacefully.

Its great, nice pict, full story
May i share your post sir @slowwalker ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68245.80
ETH 2509.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52