Road to the Tae Go Sa Temple 2 : from paradise to secular world

in #culture7 years ago

The altitude of the temple was too high to supply the provisions and the daily necessities.
I wondered how they could receive things what were needed in the temple.
There were so many monks and people who help the monks.
I asked to the monk I met in the temple how they could receive the supplies. At that time, several people including monks and ordinary people walked to the corner of the temple. A monk who talked with me asked to them whether they needed some help. And he told me that ‘go together help them then you understand how we receive supplies from down there.

At the corner there was a small cable car. They received supplies with a cable car. The cable car seemed so old, but it worked very well.

I took the photos of receiving supplies with the cable car.

They moved the supplies to the kitchen old fashioned. I know how the traditional kitchen was inconvenient. It is hard to see that kinds of old fashioned kitchen nowadays.

There was no air conditioner. OMG.

It was really sorry for people who cooked there.
Usually it is the newest monk’s work.

The most beautiful place in the temple was a bell tower. I don’t know how to name that building in english exactly. The bell tower seemed not proper as the name of that building.
Anyway the bell tower was awesome.

The bell tower was built over the rock.
I could look down mountains from there.

When I departed from the temple. I could look at the bell tower. There were 2 monks in the bell tower. I could feel they were laughing and talking together merrily. That scene was looked like a movie shot and really impressive.

While descending from the temple. I met 2 cats playing together.
They were almost wild cats. But strange thing is animals living around the temple seemed never afraid of people.
They were enjoying lazy day.

I got back from paradise in mind to the secular world.

Sort:  

Beautiful shots.

How can cats be afraid? They're living in temple, special cats :)

Amazing culture, I want to be a monk I think, would be sick.

Lovely post.

interesting post @slowwalker
i follow you,, please follow back n vote :)

Thats some interesting pictures. For me these are quite rare.

Always a great post by you @slowwalker i am proud to follow you :D Nice pictures.

You are welcome to look at my post, it will mean a lot to me.

I always wondered how the league of shadows got their supplies up there...

i can imagine the picture in my mind when i read your post , perfect ! thanks for sharing !

Thank you 😄

wow that cable car looks so packed! making me feel nervous. nice cat shots too! Wish I can take pictures as well as you. You seem to be able to capture the emotions and atmospheres of the scene so well!

Thank you for compliment

Interesting inside view to imagine people really live up there. The world is so big and people so unique

Still on yesterday's edition of the @slowwalker, always happy with your post, keep the spirit in providing content that is interesting and useful to all of us. Someday I hope I can go to visit the beautiful place as well as @slowwalker. Thank you very much for share this post to all of us, it is very interesting for me.

Thank you so much

Hi @slowwalker, you have nice post and great photos, i love the temples photos.
If you don't mind, would you like to see my steemt acc, and give your upvote to my post? Greatfull thanks to you and nice to know you.

The temple complex is chiselled into the side of the mountain like an elaborate Buddhist grotto.

It's designed to be a retreat from the world and its remote location enables the monks to escape from worldly cares and live an ascetic life close to nature.

The steep and narrow paths and the cable car link to the world below signify detachment.

Your visit emphasized the gap between the sacred and profane; and as beautiful and peaceful as the surroundings were, you longed to return to the familiar secular world where you are comfortable.

There ia always a yin-yang tension in your art, @slowwalker - whether it be the modern vs. traditional, the past vs. the present, or the wealthy compared to the poor.

But although these forces seem opposite, they are in reality complementary, and suggest the interrelatedness of all these aspects of Man's world.

A thoghtful post, @slowwalker

Your professional interpretation is encouraging me to do more posting. Thank you

I'm glad, @slowwalker. You have the soul of an artist, and you are a great observer of things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13