Pavilion on the Wall in Suwon and Drawing by Mom

in #culture7 years ago

20171210

In returning to home, me and mom decided to visit the Pavilion in Suwon. This pavilion was very famous for it’s beauty.

The name of the pavilion was also so impressive and poetic.

Bang Wha Su Ryu Jeong is the name of that pavilion.
Bang Wha means a full blossom of flower.
Su Ryu means a bending willow.
Jeong means a pavilion.
This is a the pavilion of a full blossom of flower and a bending willow.

My mom tried to draw this pavilion for an year.
She told me that this pavilion was very difficult to draw.
She spent all this summer for this drawing.

She had dropped by this pavilion for several times alone to see it again with more cautious. She is 84 years old.

Even though she had finished her work, she wanted to visit the pavilion once more.
It was a spring when she visited first time.
But it is a beginning of Winter.

I took some photos of my mom on the background of he pavilion.

Even though it was a winter, the scene around was so beautiful.

Especially the pavilion has very unique roofs compare to other common Korean traditional building.

We stepped up into the pavilion. I took the photo of my mom.

The view from the Pavilion was very nice. we could see far away. IMG_7558.JPG

It was a nice day with mom.

Sort:  

Cool photo :)

he really enjoys it ,,, you have devoted diligently and faithful to him ,, i really admire him ,, no child can repay to the parents ,, but only that can be done by a child is just devoted to him ,, let alone him who is enjoying the rest of his life in the world. I am very touched to see it .. honor and love for your mother, hope he is healthy always ... by, @boyasyie

Parents are the beautiful gift of Almighty God and you are so lucky having such lovely parents, my best wishes with you dear friend.
God bless Mamma.
God bless you.

beautiful place and lovely nature,excellent photo short
thanks for sharing, best of luck

Hello, Thanks for the vote on my picture. I just checked it out :-) I have been through some of your posts and could figure out that you are really trying to write the posts in English which I have given up in here. Plus, your English looks great as well. I also remind myself how I started to learn my English. I was in the proper higher korean education system through my youth but never had a good English skill. However, the chance just arrived to me in all sudden. I could have an opportunity to go to the United States thanks to my awesome parents and could feel that the land is where I want to come back and reside in the upcoming future. This is the motivation how I started to learn my langauge. Unfortunately, I haven't made to the United States since then, but have been living overseas over 7 years as I mentioned last night. However, I never gave up learning the langauge and had always learned it with my heart. I made a penpal friends through facebook and started to write sentences myself in my brain. It really helped and the enthusiasm was great enough to support me to focus on the language skill. Now, I am challenging for anohter languages such as Thai, Chinese, and German as I have been living those countries except China yet Chinese was the first foreign language I had ever learnt. Anyway, It's become a long comment again but I do not know why I am always feeling so free when I am writing my story here. Maybe it is because I am being frank when I speak something in English. I think I am coming back here again. You are motivating and inspiring me :). Hope I could have a conversation here and looking forward to hearing your stories as well!

Good night :)

Amazing @slowwalker... Thank's for sharing.. I very like your post

the pavillion is are very detailed from the smallest part of the ceiling and roofs. I am amazed of the dedication of those who made it no wonder you also took a photo of it with you mom.

I think it's great that your mother is still so mobile and shows interest in beautiful things! you have recently had a drawing painted by your mother, are there any works to buy from her? I like such wonderful handicrafts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63351.43
ETH 3495.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53