On the way to Gapsa temple.

in #culture6 years ago

20171212

There was an essay in textbook of the high school. I adored that essay so much.
The title of the essay was “On the way to Gapsa temple”.

I had read it several times in high school. It was really touched and awesome.
I think that most of people in my age must’ve remembered that essay as one of the best work.

Whenever I passed this area, the essay had been remembered in my memory.
The road to Gapsa must’ve been the most beautiful way in Korea according to the essay.
For 20 years after graduation from high school, I didn’t have chance to visit Gapsa temple.

It was a winter when I visited Gapsa temple first time in my life.
Scenery in winter of Gapsa was not so beautiful.
It was quite different from the essay.
I couldn’t t feel any beauty but despair on the way to Gapsa.
The only thing I felt was a wildness of winter with strong wind.

It was unexpected word that Autumn of Gapsa was beautiful.
So I decided to visit as long as I heard that word.

Gapsa in Autumn was so beautiful as I heard, even though Autumn leaves were fallen so much.
At that time I took the photos of nature mainly, because the building was not different from Spring.
The road to Gapsa was as beautiful as I read in the essay.

The author would’ve dropped by Gapsa temple in Autumn.

Below was the pics taken in Gapsa.

IMG_7311.JPG

I wish you fellow Steemians enjoy the scenery of Autumn in Gapsa.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Amazing post and wonderful photos thanks for sharing

thank you for reading

i liked this post because it s a great photography

If you like great photography, you should check mine channel. Maybe you will like it.

Very beautiful scenery, impressed me.

Nice Photos and Great Autumn before Winter comes :)

Enjoy!

what a nice experience. I hope to pay a visit too.

you will like it

Upvote and resteem

wow that's so nice to watch wow

Haven't visited Korea myself.
But I lived in Gapsa through this Article 😍

lol.
you will like it

Beautiful photo and nice temple :)

good post friends, and I mengehami your post my friend, but I lack meaning with esay what is esay, my friend for this time in the aid yes, I need your support and my friend there is a new post long time ago you do not go to my post thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99