How did I sleep that night? 그날밤 어떻게 잤나?

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

I came down from mountain area to downtown lately. I tried to get a place to rest and to dry myself, but there were no vacant place. So I came to Chimjilbang which is kinds of sauna hole. On the road I are something in snack bar. My stomach was full even though I didn't eat much, it might be because of hunger
밤늦게 시내로 내려왔다. 축축한 내몸을 말리고 싶어서 숙소를 찾았으나 빈방이 없단다. 그래서 찜질방으로 갔다. 길가에서 간단하게 요기를 했다. 너무 허기가 져서인지 조금 먹어도 배가 불렀다.

image

I laid down after washing myself. I didn't know before how it was happy to just lay down myself. I didn't imagine I had a night in this place. After while, many people cam in. It was not common for me sleep together with these non aquaintances. But there were no other way.
찜질방에서 씻고 자리에 누웠다. 내 한몸을 이렇게 뉘일 수 있다는 것이 이렇게 행복한지 몰랐다. 찜질방에서 하루밤을 보낼줄은 몰랐다. 조금 있으니 사람들이 많이 온다. 이렇게 서로 모르는 사람끼리 수십명이 모여서 그냥 자는 것이 어색하다. 그러나 어쩌랴.

I recommend for travelers visiting korea to rest a night in Chimjilbang. You could do many things. You can enjoy sauna and sleeping. It is cheap. But You need to be little bit patient with snoring.
한국에 오는 분들 여행중에 찜질방에서 하루밤 자보길 권한다. 염가이다.다만 여기저기서 코고는 소리는 견뎌야 한다.

image

in the morning most of guests left.
image

It was interesting experience.
I can't walk no more
색다른 경험이었다.
더 이상 걷는 것은 무리다.

Sort:  

Nice experience, Why not wear a blanket? What is not cold.

it was sauna hole

I have had similar experiences when I was in Thailand. I slept on a cement floor with a small mat and pillow. I did not mind it at all and it was an experience that I look back on with fond memories.

Great experience !

I love to see other cultures. I think it would be difficult for me to sleep on the floor, but I would do it without problem. I had a doubt. What is Chilsung ??

lol
famous beverage company in korea

Interesting place!) I hope you are warm and get enough sleep))

I slept very well thank you

A very interesting experience! Waiting for the continuation!

Yes, I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55