I Found Harmony and Peace in Mind in the Alley.

in #culture7 years ago

There are so many famous streets in Seoul for it’s specific tema. For example, Itaewon is famous for clubs, restaurants and shopping, Insadong for korean traditional stuffs, HongDae for its pop culture, etc.

But I was disappointed whenever I visit that kinds of well-known places. There were too much commercial and complicated. I could not find my internal pleasure in those places.

Several days ago I found very calm and peaceful place fortunately.
That place was located near the Blue House, Sajick-dong. If you read my former posting, you may notice the name Sajick. Yes Sajick-ding is near the SajickDan Shrine.

Next to the Sajick-Dan, there was a calm and clean alley.

The alley goes through the village, and the village was very old.
Sometimes, old stuffs give me peace in my mind.

There were several Caffe in the alley.
Caffes were humble.
Interest thing is there was a Harmony among Caffe and shops.


At first you can see the old coffe shop.


Beside the coffee shop there was a tiny and humble clothes shop.
That clothes shop made my mind comfortable.


Next to the clothes shop, there was a Nepal style caffe. Namaste !
There was written “Worry when you remove worry with worry” on the entrance.


This was a french style caffe next to the Nepal caffe.

Austrian - Italian restaurant was across the road.
Does this Austrian-Italian combination make sense ?
I will try some menu in this restaurant next time.


Near the Austrian-Italian restaurant, there was a Korean style caffe.

They decorated Korean tea making stuffs in the window.

In a narrow and small alley, you can find korean, Austrian-Italian, French, American and Nepal style caffe.

When you visit korea, I recommend to visit this not crowded alley near the Sajick-Dan.

There was a Harmony in the alley.
In Harmony You Can Find Beauty and Peace.

Sort:  

Your travels and photos @slowwalker are pleasant to me! It is important to find a harmonious place!

I am not surprised about Austrian-Italian Restaurant. They are neighbor countries which applies to culinary influence. I would love to try that!

I would love to go there too!

Thank you.
I will go there.

That's really so good, and thanks for this good quality picture

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

a very peaceful walk with with you today, @slowwalker. You know, when we walk I'm not sure if we're strolling down a street or journeying in your mind :)

I think you are incredibly aware of your surroundings and attuned to their subtle moods.

You commented on how old things give you peace of mind and the clothes shop made your mind feel comfortable. You are at peace with your surroundings and that produces inner harmony as well.

A gentle post today - tranquil as a walk down a quiet street

Thank you for your warm comment

you're very welcome, @slowwalker

nice nice nice :-)

@Slowwalker. You´ve seriously found harmony and peace in seoul!

such as always ,
good content.
thanks for sharing

I would love a day of harmony there, in Bucharest a lot of noise on the streets :(

Seoul is in the full of noise too.
I recommended special place

OH MY GOD MAN!!!! I CAN'T BELIEVE! YOU JUST CHANGED MY MOOD :o

Some mistake in voting

100$ @slowwaler . I am also from Bucharest. :D

that's really nice

austrian- italian? part of northern Italy belonged to Austrian Empire some time ago

Great read. I like how with pictures and writing you can take us there, I felt as if I was walking around the alley, smelling the coffee.

Thanks a lot, you have a new follower!

Thank you
you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00