Hidden Road for Strolling around Mountain in Seoul

in #culture7 years ago

20170909

Every metropolis has it's unique features.
Seoul has it's interesting characteristics. One of the notable features in Seoul is the geographical side. Seoul is surrounded by mountains. The walls that I had posted for several times were built along the mountains. They had used geographical advantage of the mountains, when they had built the walls.

The mountains around Seoul are offering many advantages to citizens. I'd like to introduce hidden way for strolling near the mountain in Seoul. The benefit that the mountains are offering is that you could enjoy hiking the mountains anytime you want. You could find people wearing mountain gear in the street. It could be strange for you. You can enjoy mountain climbing from professional level to tracking.

Here I'd like to post the road near the mountain where people could enjoy hiking easily. Near Seongbookdong, I posted several times, there is very calm and nice place to walk around. Even though this place is located in the center of Seoul, you might feel like you are in the deep mountain.

The road is awesome. I recommend you walk around when you have something to think or you have serious problem. While walking this calm road, problems which make you difficult will go away.

The road is well prepared to walk as below.

You could get there at anytime you want. It is not far from downtown. It takes 30 minutes by bus and walk at most.

Sometimes you can see the stone piles by the road. I took the pics one man pile the stones.

It seemed like a religious ceremony. He was serious.

Where the mountain is, there is stream.

The was a stream under the mountain. Stream was small, but it was clean.

In the water, I could see small fishes.

Calm and awesome mountain road, clean water and fishes seemed purify my spirit.

I wish you never miss the chance to walk around the mountain near Seongbookdong.

Sort:  

Here's a pic of me when I was in Seoul back in 2015. I can't remember the name of this mountain.

I do remember us choosing to walk the intermediate trail when we arrived.

Pretty soon after that, we found ourselves on all fours and realizing that one slip could mean death. We were like, "Oh shit I think we better turn back dude."

And that we did lol.

The view was amazing. Thanks @slowwalker for the pics!

Lovely nature!

Helo @slowwalker..
Thanks for such very ñice yet interesting post.. upon looking at it, i remember my place here in the Philippines. We are very rich in mountains, creeks, caves, forests, waterfalls and wildlife here. In fact, there are so many tourists here from diffrent parts of the world including Koreans like you..
In fact, ill be posting later my latest outing for trecking with some Koreans on my picture.
Lets follow each other...ill bring you to places...

I want to visit your place at sometime

Hai @slowwalker
Have you seen my posts?hope you do. Surely when u visit philippines, u will be amazed.. a lot of tourists are coming..its more fun in the Philippines..
Thank you for voting @+thing-2. Hope you can have time to enjoy the beauty of our country, too

Such a difference to be out in the nature compared to hectic life in the city.

a leisurely Saturday stroll, @slowwalker

It is important to find a peaceful way. Solitude is also necessary and that can be found in nature.

Climbing a mountain is one way to retreat from the 'busyness' of everyday life - another, is walking in the woods. You have combined both methods.

I know a green cathedral,
a hallowed forest shrine.

Where trees in love join hands above
to arch your prayer and mine.

--Gordon Johnstone

Again, we see a cairn of stones as an elemental but symbolic gesture of marking a sacred place.

And I think the fishes that tipple in the deep are as sacred in their own way.

I hope you came back from the mountains, refreshed, my friend :)

Thank you for your comment
I am wondering where your end is

Beautiful landscape :)

That place is amazing! Must be a good workout going up the hill too lol

What a lovely view. But first I wish I can go there and walk that path it seems exciting with a little bit of chill! Go steem.

Thank you🤗

I'd love to visit Seoul someday. Thanks for the look inside!

welcometo korea at anytime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49