Autumn Day and Night of the Lotte Building in Seoul, Korea

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

20171020

It was Saturday evening. I had walked around the lake Seok Chon where the Lotte Tower was located at. There was well maintained road to walk around the lake. It took approximately an hour to walk around. Last weekend I had enjoyed this course with my cousin. At that time we had climbed the top of the Lotte Tower 123 stories skyscraper.

At that time I didn’t take the pictures of the Lotte Tower. So this Saturday I decided to go and walk around the Lake once again.

The Lotte tower is the highest building in Korea.

IMG_6725.JPG

IMG_6696.JPG

It was told that the Appearance of the Lotte building was similar to the tower of Sauron which you could see at the movie ‘the Lord of rings’.

스크린샷 2017-10-21 오후 8.51.21.png
(from google)

What do you think about their similarity? In my opinion, they are as same as the twins.

I’d like to take the pictures of the Lotte Building day and night.
Last weekend I could take the photos of day

So I had taken the night photos of the Lotte Building at this weekend.

When I arrived at the Building, It was about 5 o’clock. It was bright and there were so many people walking around the Lake.

IMG_6698.JPG

I had lived near the Lake more than 40 years ago. At that time there was a all but wasted land. There was no houses and roads here. I from time to time had walked around the Lake alone.

It was unbelievable this area had been developed like this. Now the area around the Lake turned into the center of shopping and living.

With time passing, the road got to darken, and this scene was so nice.

IMG_6715.JPG

IMG_6716.JPG

IMG_6718.JPG

While walking along the road, I heard some beautiful voice far away. I got to there and found the open-air concert had been being performed at the corner of the Lake. A woman singer sang songs there. It seemed that the Lotte Building company was offering the open-air concert.

IMG_6701.JPG

IMG_6705.JPG

IMG_6708.JPG

IMG_6709.JPG

IMG_6711.JPG

Night view of the Building was beautiful. Views were changing it's appearance time by time.

IMG_6684.JPG

IMG_6685.JPG

IMG_6689.JPG

IMG_6687.JPG

IMG_6696.JPG

IMG_6714.JPG

IMG_6727.JPG

IMG_6725.JPG

IMG_6741.JPG

People were enjoying there life.

Sort:  

Over the night it looks a bit similar to the Sauron tower from the Lord of rings.

Incredible photos. Thanks for the tour of Korea!

South Korea is rapidly changing, @slowwalker, judging by the number of construction cranes on buildings in the background of your photos.

Traditionally, one would only see cranes as decorative features inside temples or buildings. lol.

What has happened to quaint, ancient Korea with its temples, shrines and city walls?

This new Lotte building is magnificent - one of the five tallest buildings in the world

Lotte tower.jpg

I learned that its stunning avant guard style is actually inspired from Korean ceramics and calligraphy, so maybe the ancient roots are there beneath the glitter of the lights

Than you for your comment.
You know korea very well than korean

Well, it's like living in Toronto - the tourists go to all the spectacular places the residents never visit. As for me, I'm an armchair traveller, but in my stories and novels I only write about places I've been

armchair traveller, lol.
Your novel is good material for me to study English.
I was searching new vocas meaning with dictionary.

you do very well, @slowwalker. I used to teach a TOEFL course to Hong Kong students seeking university admission. You have more facility with the language than they did.

BTW, I forgot to vote on your post - I remedied that now -must be distracted today :)

Really I like your post.

incredible, a lake high and that is in korea country. I have never been to the lake @slowwalker.

awesome photo ;)

Like the 1st & 2nd photos, the 5th & 6th (night shot), and also the final picture is really illuminating & special.

I went through a similar thing - the town where i was attending high school suddenly was getting a lot of development and IMPORTS (of people who moved in)... and was a bit of a Shock to me.

Especially as there were so many NEW Buildings going up - and the Traffic increased four-fold ! People were zig-zagging all over the place in that community.

It's Quite an Adjustment to make, is it not??

Anyway, well done!

Wow. You share such great posts! I wish you'd take me with you...@slowwalker
I love Korea as well...
Will be visiting there soon. Perhaps see you there haha

@hallie25

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @theupvoter thanks to: @neowne.

One comment to rule them all! :D
No, I am just kidding/joking! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33