At the Top of the Lotte Building, Looking down the World under my feet

in #culture7 years ago

20171023

I arrived at the Top of the building. There were crowded with people in the Lobby.

20171014_163731.jpg

20171014_163018.jpg

I walked the observatory around. View was very nice due to the fine weather.
Even I could see the sea of Incheon what I didn’t expect to see.

I saw Seoul city in the 63 story building months ago, at that time Seoul city was so beautiful.
The sky line from the 63 story building was excellent.

View from the Lotte Building was little bit different for me from what I felt at the 63 story building.

I felt softer when I saw the View from the Lotte Building. I don’t know the reason why.
May be the Lotte building was located in more peripheral area than 63 Building.

Every thing was under my feet.

20171014_162249.jpg

Among them I found the Baek Jae Dynasty Stone tombs what I had posted before.
(https://steemit.com/travel/@slowwalker/early-baekjae-dynasty-tomb-in-seoul)

20171014_162448.jpg

Baek Jae Dynasty tombs was not far from the Lotte building.

And I coud see the shadow of the Lotte building being reached to the Olympic Park which had been built to commemorate the Seoul Olympiad game in 1988 year.

The Olympic park was several kilometers away from the Lotte building. It showed how tall the building was.

I saw the shadows being longer with the time going.

20171014_163358.jpg

At the corner of the observatory, there I could see the scene just beneath my feet through glass.
I felt the fear of heights.

20171014_163051.jpg

It was difficult for me to stand there on my feet. How do you feel ?

20171014_163218.jpg

In the Lake, I could see the Play park.

20171014_162713.jpg

It looked pretty, so I took the photos of night view of play park.
It was very nice.

IMG_6717.JPG

IMG_6721.JPG

I strongly recommend to visit the Lotte Building Observatory when you visit Seoul Korea.
You could feel yourself like a God of Mt. Olympus.

Sort:  

wow! i'm sure i won't be able to stand without my knees wobbling. talk about fear of heights! anyway, the view under was beautifully-captured.

These pictures are absolutely amazing! I started to quiver just looking at those pictures of the glass floor (I'm not too keen on heights). Thanks!

Those are some amazing pictures.

A different perspective on life today, @slowalker.

Being so high is like looking through the opposite end of the telescope.

I've had the same experience here in Toronto - we have so many tall buildings like the TD Centre and the CN Tower.

I think man was intended to live sideways - to stare at mountains or stars, but not to look down from the abode of the gods

Lovely photos today, my friend.

Thank you for your comment

great view...!!

the building has a similar structure with the floors as the CN Tower, worth a visit too if you've never been

I'd like to visit

Very captivating place under the feet. I wonder how I would feel when I get there...

Breathtaking and scary lol.

really very interesting and beautiful.

look scary and beautiful

Wow! what a wonderful post! i am very impressed on your post, thanks for gave the awesome experience.

Thats right bro..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16