A nun and In the Middle of a Way Down to this world

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

20170901

As finishing to look around Donghaksa temple, mom and I were ready to get back home.

It was already time for lunch. The road was look like below

As walking along the road, I found the lotus flowers. I thought the lotus was already falling. But the lotus was well bloomed like that in a jar one by one.

The colours of lotus were so beautiful, so I took the pics each by each.

Aren’t they beautiful ?

I missed to post a strange and mysterious tree in Donghaksa

Tree came through a wall of the temple. It seemed that they didn’t remove the tree when they had built the wall. Why didn’t they remove that tree ? What do you think about that ? For the beauty of the wall ? To show the tree to people ? In my opinion, I think it is deeply related to teachings of Buddha. “Never Kill the life.” Even though the trees are not directly related, they must’ve concerned the teachings of Buddha.

In the middle of a way down to the world where I
belong, I saw a nun far way walking into mountain slowly. The atmosphere was fantastic. I know it is not easy to looking that kind of scene.

I tried to take photos. While looking slow, but she walked actually fast and faded away. My loyal but cheap zoom lense could not follow to her.

Monks’ appearance always make me think the meaning of the life once more. Strangely enough I have some friends who try to want to be a monk. Very special resolute decision is needed to be a monk. Monks must cut all their private relations completely. Even they must forget their parents and kids. What make them cut all their break all relationship ?

I am meditating from time to time, I feel some internal peace while meditating. But how I could break all karma in this world.

Anyway I took the photos of nun as below.

It was really sorry I could not take that nun’s front.
But it was my best, I should satisfy with those results.

Sort:  

This nun on the road

11112482_1035303919831638_3364068955295526227_o.jpg

That tree looks amazing

Wow the lotus looks amazingly pretty!! And the old trees seems still strong. Lovely travel diaries. Eager to see more. Take care 🤘

cool

Loading...

thx for sharing

Lotus flowers are beautiful and they are India's national flower too. meditation is all about being conscious of yourself, your surroundings, no need of being a monk if we can do it by practicing meditation.

The lotus are beautiful including the buildings and environment. A beautiful place indeed. Your mum is a strong woman and the walk home is great.

welcome, feel free to see my posts if you have time-happy weekend.

Like tomorrow, I am always follow you for the seeing the korea culture.
I like it my friend @slowwalker.

Btw, If you have time I hope you can visit my blog to provide comments and support on the post titled The Uniqueness of Aceh Coffee Shop with a Charming Wall Painting

IMG-20170901-WA0002-01.jpeg

Greetings from Aceh-Indonesia
Thanks

@klen.civil

Yout welcome my friend @slowwalker

Thankyou...I will follow

I will follow you back...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95