A Shrine for the Agriculture

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

It is my favorite hobby to take the photos where I am looking around. Some days ago I had visited one shrine of Choson dynasty which is located in Seoul.
The name of the shrine was Sajick Dan. That shrine was built for a pray for the agriculture to the Heaven. At the age of Choson dynasty, the agriculture was the basis of the National Economy.

In ancient times, they had sacrificed the king to hold the ceremony to the Heaven when drought was severe.
They believed that the Heaven did not give them rain when King did not his job well. Of course, it was so long time ago, may be prehistoric ages.
It is interesting, isn’t it. You can kill your king because of the drought. I ‘ve never want to be a king.

Any way Kings needed to serve the ceremonies for the Heaven when something happened.

That shrine is preserved well. It is located near the Blue House, the Office of the President.

Entrance

There is a inner wall and a door to the inside

This stone road is for the Heaven God

They closed the doors, so I couldn’t enter into the shrine

There is nothing special inside except an altar.

But the reason why they built the shrine is important.

It's because the King didn't want to be executed
LOL.
Of course not.

It is the symbol that Kings thought ordinary people's life as the most important thing in their work

Sort:  

These are beautiful photos, @slowwalker, and the shrine looks serene and peaceful.

Your post reminded me of yesterday when I was sitting in my garden. My wife and I did a lot of work to landscape it and plant trees and bushes. But as I sat there I realized we didn't really make the garden - we just arranged it.

The rain fell from the heavens and the sun shone through the summers. We planted and weeded but God gave the increase. That is the true Agriculture of Heaven.

In my tiny little garden I am king, but I am humble enough to know who really made the garden.

Take care, @slowwalker

It's sad, that they did not let you in. But nice photos, keep up good posts!

This is soo cool! I love history so of course I love historic places! I want to see this plave! Thank you for the information and pictures!😊😊

I love history so much

Nice photography. Heritage. Liked it.

Wonderful, you are doing us a kingly service by showing and describing these wonderful Korean wonders.

beautiful pictures nice post you da man :)
Steem ON buddy

This is so cool 🌸🙊

thanks for sharing @slowwalker i always follow ur post

THX for information. If I go to Seoul, I will visit The War Memorial of Korea first and then I will go to this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65