Distractions

in #culture7 years ago

distractions.jpg
Distractions

To keep us distracted from important things. Our culture is designed to rob our attention from the most valuable things to humans. What I consider valuable to humans?

In 1st Place: God
In 2nd Place: Family
In 3rd Place: Cryptos

With God, I have hope which comes from having faith. Faith gives me hope that I am making good choices.
With Family, I have one more reason to believe in God, that I will be able to give my family what they need.
With Cryptos, I have more to add to my hope that there is higher power, and that this higher power wants to help me and my family endure the financial crisis that fiat will soon tsunami on to most people.
Our culture is designed to force our attention away from these 3 important and vital components we humans need. Most people do not see this, they are unaware of these 3 factors, and I beg them to wake up and look to these. Unfortunately, the distractions are so strong, that most people cannot break away from distractions.
I compare distractions to a mass of people. Have you ever been in a hug crowd of people? Like in concert? Well, I have. You have to focus in order to get from point A to point B. You have to maneuver around all sorts of obstacles if you want to get to point B. When walking through the crowd, it is impossible to walk in a straight single line. You have walk slow, fast, stop, wait, take another route, ignore all the vendors flagging you down, watch out for pissed off dudes how will love to kick your ass and are looking for a fight. Distractions of all sorts, where is my phone, the keys, where is my cable, my shoes, etc, etc.

As long as we can keep focused, we will be able to get to our destination. ![distractions.jpg]

Picture source: https://dnhoward.wordpress.com/

I have learned from Chris Coney couple of tips how to post on Steemit. YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42