You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Local or Capitalism? – Can Blockchain Save Local Business in New York?

in #culture6 years ago

I have watched some travel and food TV programs, some individual eateries with a focus on food uniqueness, seem to have been doing quite well in the US.

I remember a high-end burger restaurant in New York selling dry-aged beef burgers. An in-house butcher does all the dry-aging process, cuts meat out of a whole cow and make meat patties that are grilled over charcoal. Not to mention those individual food trucks over the country selling unique foods on the roadside or at parks.

Maybe service and product uniqueness is a formula to beat large corporations and win customer hearts.

Sort:  

Totaly agree!
Blue Bottle Coffe was also a family owned small business although the shop already became a chain coffee shop.
I can say this is the capitalism, so people who can realize unique and profitable service can survive. it must be right.
(But,,, sometimes I feel sad. I might have mixed feeling about this issue...)

Seems to me you are interested in globalisation and capitalism?

Yes, I think so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74