You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy 1st of August! (Swiss National Holiday) [3+ minutes read]

in #culture6 years ago

Honestly, it's quite cool to get to know more about Swiss culture. By the way, how hot can it be in there? I mean, I live in a place where "fresh" is at 30-32c more or less.

By the way, it's too bad that fireworks is banned, but I'd rather choose a beautirful (and safe) landscape. I know very well what happens when unconcious people plays with fire in the forest (TL;DR you can see kilometers upon kilometers of national park forest burning down for weeks)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! I'm glad you found my little article interesting!

Of course, being in the middle of Europe, it still doesn't get "extremely" hot. Like, 35-40 °C usually is reached maybe on a few days per year, in a few places. The problem really is the dried out landscape which might catch fire quickly.

Would you mind sharing where you come from? It seems from your comment that your place has a much more dramatic history of extreme temperatures.

I am from Venezuela. More precisely, from the coastal line (in a city about 40km away from the actual coast, and separated from a valley, which also happens to be the one that burns every year in the dry season).

And it's not summer. We only have the hot dry and the hot wet seasons.

You definitely have the more extreme weather then!

I usually like the hot saison we have, but I'm glad we also have winters for a change 😉

I hope I can get to visit your country one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63