You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iceskate fever for ever

in #culture8 years ago

Interesting fact. Hockey and Lacrosse share the title of national sport here.
I've never even tried on a pair of speed skates. When I played hockey in my teens I was pretty quick though. Probably less effort with those long blades.
In Canada, at least where I live, we don't have long ice trails on our lakes. Everything is hockey rink style. I have a pond here that makes a great rink every year. Maybe I'll actually take some photos this winter and share them here. The only downside... all that shoveling.

Sort:  

Lacrosse is very unknown to me. Just had a look at Wikipedia to understand it a bit.

At some point I used to have ice-hockey skates in my teens. But to do long rounds they were less usable. So a few years back I got skates with the long blades again.

Great idea, I would love to have a look into another part of the world. Good luck shoveling! Here they have car for that with a shovel in front. :-)

I have kids with shovels in front. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51