You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: Benchmark Theater - Mourning Becomes Electra

in #culture5 years ago

I have not read or seen the representation of this piece, but with your work you have awakened my curiosity. From what you say, this piece is rich in symbols and certain references that would be worth studying. Just as I was reading the review of 'Mourning Becomes Electra' I remembered the work Oresteia. I have seen Aeschylus's work represented many times and it is always striking the degree of revenge in the story and the difficulty that some characters have in accepting and facing their mistakes, the guilt of their actions. This series is interesting to me because I'm sure I'll find here works that I haven't read and others that I already know. Although reading theatre is not the best, the ideal would be to see the play performed, but I'm satisfied. ;) Greetings

Sort:  

Glad you found something new through this and I hope you enjoy it, if you do decide to see/read it :D I read it just recently and couldn't put it down.
I agree it's ideal to see theater rather than read it, but there are so many bad adaptations out there that sometimes you hate a play because it was poorly shown in theater and then discover it's a really great play, originally :) Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45