You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture - The Anti-Hero

in #culture6 years ago

As I told you in your post about heroes, I think anti-heroes are more real and we can sometimes identify with them more. So much so that it's not strange that some antiheroes are more famous and eye-catching in some movies or television series. In short: cameras are stolen from the protagonist. In particular, I like a lot of anti-heroes. For example SHREK, his bad character is only a defense mechanism, because he knows that because of his appearance, people will treat him badly or will be afraid of him. He's not the typical prince charming you would expect for a princess, but he is brave and loved. Another is MALEFIC, although I don't like Angelina Jolie, I must admit that this character is very interesting, because despite the intimidating appearance of Maléfica, we know that she was not always like this: she was betrayed by the boy with whom she was in love. That can happen to all of us only we don't all have the power to avenge ourselves. LOL. Finally I leave Deadpool, my favorite. This is the best of all. According to him: "Well, let's value the pros and cons of being a superhero. Pro: they've got girls all over the place. Discounts on dry cleaning. Lucrative film contracts, pre-schools and films with other superheroes. Cons: everyone is a law-abiding nerd. I love it. Thanks for this post, @honeydue.

Sort:  

Ha, I actually wanted to use shrek as an example, but changed my mind at the last second. Yes, he is an excellent example. I liked Maleficent too although I also dislike Angelina Jolie. It's an interesting premise, the story told through the eyes of the "evil character" is a very different story. For each man (or woman) is a hero in his own tale. And Deadpool, yes, I was thinking of him as well when I wrote this! Well, he does have an exceppent point there, doesn't he? :D
I'd say the antihero is definitely on the rise here, hence the popularity of characters such as Deadpool. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38