Culture for newlyweds in Aceh who lived in the house-in-law

in #culture7 years ago

For those who are nationals of Aceh, Aceh had been married to a woman also, of course, you are already experiencing and even past the old traditions that exist within the society of Aceh that has entrenched the past until now. Perhaps you will ask "what is the relationship between the tradition of the bride with a cover photo of my content that displays a menu of food", well ... Aceh known as anekan of cultures that have been implemented and preserved from the beginning until now.

For the people of Aceh, Newlyweds deifying the kings, not kings day as the term is often heard, but a king for a year or even more. Starting from the groom's wedding party held receptions to have a child, in Aceh son and daughter is not allowed to leave the house parents / in-laws unless they have been blessed with a son or daughter to work outside the region. for the local population, the groom had to pass through phases of life and living with in-laws for having a child or not less than one year after the wedding reception.

The groom is given extra services provided by the law such as: food served into the bridal room, good breakfast, eat cyan and that night, his wife always serves the food into the room with a full menu. No side dishes that vary every day, vegetables, fruits and served tea or milk adapted to the tastes of the groom. in addition to the law for a year is not justified to bring home groceries that are considered to be burdensome law. however there are some groom still intersperse bring little gifts for her family. Role-law here simply assume responsibility as a husband and nothing more.

Daughter really be concerned and made as comfortable as possible so that feels comfortable and able beradapitasi with a new family to be such as his own family.

I just got married a few months ago and has been implementing a wedding reception, it has been my feel and be a part of my life. I was served a variety of food initially, but because I am typical of people who do not like all kinds of food, in-laws and my wife finally adjust any dish to suit my taste.

like the picture above is one of my favorite type of food, such as water pumpkin soup made with coconut milk, salted fish, fried noodles, white rice and fruits. every day the food was varied served into the room so that the momentum of the honeymoon are felt up to a year.

Pictured above is a type of sauce gourds and bones ox which is one of the specialties of Aceh and be part of my favorite food, the soup is cooked solely by my wife, she was a woman who like to cook even though his work as an employee of one of the banks in Aceh. besides being a hobby, cooking is very tasty, I want to always enjoy my wife's cooking though many friends in the office who invited me to eat with them.



Because I do not like all species of marine fish and freshwater fish, the wife was very understanding of my taste. anchovies and anchovies ... hehehe ... the food was very tempting, if I served the meat, I prefer this fish. strange is not it? although very minimal nutritional value Sanum I love it. This fish is very tasty pumpkin soup eaten with water when it is still warm. hmmm... want to add on.



Mi hun also provided, all cooked themselves. if I want to enjoy other types of dishes I only convey to my wife and she was happy to serve. wife really very good for me. and really happy I can have


It also served fruits are different between day one with the other.


This is the uniqueness of Aceh, wait for me at the other unique story about Aceh in the next session by always following me on @nafies

Sort:  

you know, you make me hungry

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54