TAKE ME TO CHURCH

in #culture5 years ago

IMG_20191013_103655.jpg

The percentage of Christian in Philippines is 91% according to Wikipedia. Actually it's true because even though we have different religions. Those religions are still Christian only the name is different. Most of the Filipinos are very religious, they're so devoted of their beliefs. They offered offering, sacrifices and celebration that is in the bible.

Just a little recap before Christianity arrived in the Philippines. Did you know that we, Filipinos used to praised the "sun", "tree's", "mountains", "river's" and many more.

Now that we became Christian I could say that we are faithful. We are not oblige to go to church every Sunday but something in our mind saying that we must go to church.

IMG_20191013_102657.jpg

Despite from having a fever 3 days already now. My mother asked me to accompanied her in going to church. I wasn't really feeling well but I was afraid what will happen to her walking alone under the hot of the sun. The church distance from our house is approximately 1km. I was worried of her health, I was not that very ill like I can't even walk. So, I decided to go with her.

She said we couldn't light a candle inside so we must go into the other side. That part will allow us to light a candle because it's outside. After my mother prayed and lighted candles we went inside the church.

IMG_20191013_102923.jpg

The flowers in the statue of Mother Mary really caught my eyes. I took another image of it to have a near capture.
IMG_20191013_103008.jpg

I thought it was fake but when I touched it, it's real. Are you familiar of Mother Mary for sure. My mother wanted that her illness will really gone. But we all know that illness can't easily be gone now that she's old. What made it worse, she couldn't accept that this is really happening right now. But still I hope that she can feel okay and understand her situation.
IMG_20191013_102937.jpg

Now she kneeled down, I felt sad for my mother but I'm thankful that she's still here with us despite from her age. That's why I did my best of the best to take care of her. Although I complaint sometimes but I never did refuse her of what she wanted me to do.

How about fact of the people who lives in the mountain that still continue on adopting the culture of old way's. Like those native people who still lives in the mountain.

Did you know that everytime they recieved blessings from that land. They offers offering like food and wine. While they offers something they light a candle and kneel down as a sign of gratitude and praise.

You can founs these kind of action in the mountain that ia far from the town.

thank you for reading

all images are mine
huawei p7

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

An extra tip from MAXUV.
$trendotoken

Congratulations @maxuvv, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @mrnightmare89!
@mrnightmare89 will receive 0.61540200 TRDO & @maxuvv will get 0.41026800 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you for taking us with you. I hope your mother is doing okay and i hope you are also feeling better. !tip

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @bethvalverde!

@bethvalverde wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: October 13 2019 Feel free to follow @bethvalverde if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Congratulations @mrnightmare89, your post successfully recieved 0.615402 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@maxuvv earned : 0.410268 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94