Sort:  

You made me laugh - I am actually thinking of doing this myself even though I am an female we have the alopechia problem in our genes, so I have little hair - can just as well shave it off

It looks great on women too. Go for it. There have been many women who have shaved their heads like Grace Jones even Britney went for it.

Now that WAS funny!!! That could have been a new style! Shaved in front, long in back. Isnt that the Jack Nickolson look? See thats how I cut my hair. I been doing it for 20 years. I figure I have saved a pretty penny over 20 years worth of haircuts! The way I do it is with no mirror. I use a number 8 guard and just shear away like shearing a sheep!

Haha shearing a sheep 😂
Molometer had to walk around the house for a good few hours until those clippers we're charged and ready to even everything up.
It was quite a sight, I had the honour of making it look even. He had well and truly Jackass himself 🤣

Oh well in that case you should charge him something for your time! After this post we can start calling him MoneyBags @Molometer!!!! Id say 20 quid sounds about right!!!
Oh and Ill upvote you here to say a belated welcome!

Steady on Paul. 20 quid lol I only pay the barber a fiver!

A FIVER!!! No wonder the poor devil cant retire!!
Well at least she gets 20 cents for her comment. Its not 20 quid, but its better than nothing LOL

Did I forget to give you credit for your assistance sweetie lol. @nataliemk did clean up the mess I made of my hair cut. I can go out in public now without looking like a half coconut. haha

Haha I seem to remember we discussed the whole hair thing when I did those hair dye shampoo experiments.
I'm like you. Hit it with the shears especially in the summer. So much fresher.
This post has got a lot of upvotes wow wee!

Indeed! You, Sir are doing well. I say we need to start calling you MoneyBags @Molometer!!!! LOL

Well buddy you were right all along. lol

Yes it is real life and if it makes you laugh that is even better. Thank you for the shearing experience.

Thanks David, for watching the shearing experience lol As you can see. I had a lot of fun making this video and that is all the payment I need. I haven't shared this anywhere on the web but if you feel the need to tweet it add my @molometer so that I can track it's progress. Thanks again.

Congratulations @molometer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvoted I think this is an excellent little guidance tool.

Oh I see now that this YouTube video is posted on Steemit!

Hello @craiglong just found your comment. Thanks for dropping in.
I upvoted your comment to show you the money lol how much? God knows? Haha
And it's boosted your comment to the top of the list so people will read it first. :)

Molometer, who needs cable TV when I have Mololmeter Entertainment. lol I really sat down and watched your entire video in addition to reading your entire post. You are a very brave man and I commend you for not giving up with shaving your head. How many times did you have to recharge your clipper? You made me laugh, especially when you had the little tuft of hair at the back of your head. I love that you can laugh at yourself.....it takes a special kind of person to be able to do that. I guess that is why I enjoy you. I agree with all that you said about vanity and other societal points. I also agree about not watch too much news. We all need to bring in more joy and happiness in our lives so that we can pass it on to others. You accomplished you mission.....you made me laugh until my face hurt.

Michel Eyquem Montaigne sounds like an interesting writer. I will have to look up his work. I wish you all the success in what you are doing on Steemit. I always look forward to your posts. Have a great weekend Molometer!

Thanks @cabbagepatch, My mission is complete. I made you laugh.
It's true, we really don't need cable, satellite or any other kind of TV anymore. When I do watch TV it seems to be so out of touch with real 'reality'.

All those shows about 'reality' are completely fake and everyone on them is so angry, manipulative and conniving . Not exactly showing humans in their best light? In fact it often shows greedy, selfish people doing the dirty on each other. Not healthy for ones brain or self esteem.

I decided a long time ago that I didn't like what I saw on TV and have been making my own entertainment for decades.
Montaigne is a great read. I can't recommend him highly enough. There should be a copy in the local library (do they still exist?)

Thank you for your wonderful support and comments.

Exactly why I cut the cable as we say. The reality shows are fake. YouTube IS reality TV. I was watching 5 minutes of ads, to watch 5 minutes of programs...plus paying for the privilege!

I never could understand that either? Your paying for a service and still it has ads? Go figure.
I dumped it years ago. (Cable cutters unite?) lol

I use to watch TV a lot, especially the news. I finally decided it was pulling me down. So now I only watch certain sports and select shows that give me enjoyment. You are definitely on the right track molometer! Life is meant to be lived! Have a great Sunday!

Have a fab Sunday @cabbagepatch and avoiding the news is a good idea. I do watch uplifting tv like the para-atheletics we have on at the moment.
Great to see people overcoming difficulties.

You are such fun to watch. You are truly hilarious and entertaining! I love your philosophy on life, how some people choose to be miserable but you choose to be happy.

I was one of those people who would always watch the news and go on facebook, but I gave all that up a while ago. It was some of the best decisions I have made!

By the way, congratulations on all the upvotes! You deserve it!

Thank you @akemirayko it is a choice after all. We can chose where we spend our precious and limited time. Either doing uplifting things or that other thing that drains your brains.
My success criteria is to give people a laugh. If it does then it's a success and I am happy.
The upvotes are very welcome and surprising too. I hope people are rolling around laughing lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78