Sort:  

what? what are they doing in Mexico? I guess you didn't say why you were babysitting.

Sitting on the beach for two weeks! They just sent a video clip taken from the balcony of their little boutique hotel of the waves crashing onto the sand. I could sit and listen to that this evening! The town they are in is Tulum and it is not a major tourist destination, yet. The beach was empty as far as you could see!

holy moly you're making me very envious! lol..that sounds wonderful.

Yeah. And I'm sitting here with the cat!

hahaha..well Melinda at least the cat is good company right? I mean he or she has a good personality?

So far he has been pretty much ignoring me. But once he figures out that I am the new feeder person, he will warm up!

haha! oh he's a male, yes that sounds like a typical male!

image

My d-i-l.

haha! they're down there with an empty beach to themselves! That's totally awesome!

I think the hotel they are staying in has 9 units and a private beach. It looks heavenly.

Wow, and it's a new resort that hasn't gotten alot of attention yet?

It sounds like a really interesting place. It was an ancient Mayan seaport on the Yucatan Peninsula. There are lots of architectural ruins and beautiful beaches but the nearest airport is in Cancun, which is an hour and a half taxi ride away. It's the trendy place to go, with yoga and Thai cuisine, but I suspect if you look close enough you can still find some of the real Mexico.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61258.65
ETH 3372.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53