Sort:  

yeah Wisconsin has everything up there don't they? Yay she's back! Did you have time to post today?

I did do a post this afternoon after the kids left. Wow what a fun weekend! Everyone corked and we had some marvelous meals some really delicious spaghetti and meatballs and this morning my daughter-in-law made homemade donuts. My granddaughter baked a Ginger Cake, and we had homemade pierogi that my daughter-in-law had made and brought along for us to have for lunch today. And I have enough leftovers that I won't have to cook for a week!

haha! That is wonderful! I'm so happy about that. That's the way your weekends should be. And you were able to have enough time away from Steemit? If it was easy to step away then you aren't too addicted! lol.

The kids played Minecraft and did homework, my daughter in law cooked and my son watched car races and soccer, so I had occasional bits of time to check in! And now I have a cat to enjoy for the next two weeks before they come back again.

oh, they left you their cat to babysit? haha. If you want to babysit a pet then a cat is a great choice!

Busek stayed with me last fall when they were traveling, and he loves being at my house and watching the squirrels out the window! We get along pretty well.

oh wonderful! Busek? That is an unusual name that I've never heard!

His name is Bucephalus. Named after Peter the Great's horse. The cat was born in Russia, so the name is fitting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32