Travel to Gangneung in Republic of KoreasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #culture7 years ago

Hello dear steemians!

It's @mastertri.
I traveled to Gangneung with my family in the week and I want to share about the travel.

Gangneung is a little city which located in eastern part of South Korea, near East Sea.

I'm living in Seoul and Gangneung is quite far from Seoul(it tooks 5 hours by car).
And I had a quite busy time, I couldn't travel to East Sea about 10 years.
Actually I visited Gangneung in 2000, it was 17 years ago.

At the moment, I was young and I was hungry.

Anyway, Time files...

Finally, I reached Gyeong-po beach and I could see the East Sea with my three sons.
Wave was fantastic, even though it was rainny day.

sons

In lightly rainy day, Heavy waves come to beach, and our feet were wet in the waves.

waves

I stayed in Lakai Sandpine resort which is near Gyeong-po beach.

lakai resort
(source: Lakai Resort homepage)

Fortunately I could see the East Sea in my room, the view was good.

in the room

At night, I enjoyed night view in resort and played some games.

swimming pool

It was dark, the focus shook. HAHA..

I played Speed Hockey with my wife, I won.

Now I regret I won.
I had to lose. T_T

speed hockey

And I enjoyed 'hitting mole', I was completely exhausted.

hitting mole

The day after that day, it was very foggy day.
Clouds are seen in the middle of the mountain, and it seems to be very striking.

foggy day

It was just 3 days short trip, but I felt happy with my family.
So precious time with them, end fully enjoyed.

Sort:  

영어포스팅!
시간은 걸리지만 반드시 결과는 온답니다.

해드리고 싶은 한마디

"Keep going!"

Keep going!!!

감사합니다!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81