Out of many one people

in #culture7 years ago

JamaicaFlag4.jpg
Many times I am interrupted during conversations when people hear my accent.
They look at me puzzled and in awe and ask "Where are you from?" When I say "I am Jamaican," they smile with a new awareness, as most often their first perception of a Jamaican would be a person of African origin.

I am of Chinese ancestry and embrace the diversity of our people.

We all stem from the rainbow of creation, as we explore this world which is a coloring book of experiences, cultures and uniqueness in which each moment is precious.

On our coat of arms it says:
"Out of many one people"

May we all experience ONENESS

Love to you all.

600px-Badge_of_Jamaica_(1962).svg.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49