You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Cinema: The most influential movies of all times

in #culture5 years ago (edited)

Hi. I've always liked movies but I personally hate listings. Each film has its importance in time and in the context in which they were released. I would have liked to know what were the mathematical formulas to reach this top 20. In the publication it is clarified that one of the criteria may be inclined to only American films.
I can say that: Citizen Kane, Metropolis, Battleship Potemkim, Casablanca, Snow White and the seven dwarfs, Psychosis and the Godfather (movies that I love ... are in the top 20 ranking). But I insist every movie has its special moment. From Japanese cinema several Kurosawa films have marked milestone, as well as Zhang Yimou from China. In European cinema, the filmmakers of the Nouvelle Vague also have very important contributions that have influenced the vision of other filmmakers in the world. Anyway, I find this list that you found @ladyrebecca very interesting and I only have the question of the algorithm. Top 20 of 20 points !.
I was reviewing the recommended bibliography and the article is very interesting. I think I disagree only in the lists of actors and actresses but it is a mathematical choice ... wow...how do you say the saying "Between tastes and colors have not written the authors"
Best regards @ladyrebecca and @adsactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56