You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE ESSENTIAL ARTIVIST READING LIST (Part Two)

in #culture7 years ago

Oh wow. That's a comprehensive list. My nighttime reading is sorted for the next month!

My master thesis was on the role of art and artists in urban practice during which I came across a lot of (European) examples of art to drive dialogue about a city's past, to be inclusive in making urban decisions, as a means to bring about social healing, as a tool to transform a dead industrial city to a 'creative' economy driven by art and artists.

I don't think these are necessarily Artivist but somehow within the realm of using arts for purposes apart from plain display.

Sort:  

Oh man, these are really neat articles! :) Thank you for sharing them and for being on steemit and sharing this amazing content with the community here! I’m already following you, and I’m looking forward to reading more of your stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56